Search our site 
Advanced Search
Home | Exam dates | Contact us | About us | Testimonials |


European Diploma in Anaesthesiology

 border=Email this page

The European Diploma in Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care examination (EDA) is a multilingual, end-of-training, two-part examination covering the relevant basic sciences and clinical subjects appropriate for a specialist anaesthesiologist.

The existence of a supra-national examination in anaesthesiology provides an incentive for the development of departmental, university, national and European training programmes. The aim of the examination is to achieve a uniformly high standard of knowledge by anaesthesiologists throughout Europe as judged by an independent Board of Examiners.

The EDA consists of two mandatory components (Part I & Part II) with the third component, the In-Training Assessment (ITA), being optional.

In-Training Assessment (ITA) – (optional)
Part I examination – written (mandatory)
Part II examination – oral (mandatory)

Diploma recipients are invited to attend the Euroanaesthesia Awards Ceremony where the diplomas are presented and are also entitled to a reduced registration fee to attend the Euroanaesthesia meeting if they wish.

Recommended reading list for EDA

For more information regarding the EDA click here
All comments (3)  Posting rules

     To view or add comments you must be a registered user and login

All rights reserved © 2022. Designed by AnaesthesiaUK.

{Site map} {Site disclaimer} {Privacy Policy} {Terms and conditions}

 Like us on Facebook